Title: Astrology Basics

Title: Astrology Basics

Body: When you first enter into the world of astrology you will discover a complex system of planets, houses and signs. These components are the basics of what you see when you are looking at an astrology chart.
If you understand that the chart in front of you is a reflection of what the sky looked like the moment you were born it will begin to take form in your mind. Imagine floating on the earth through our solar system while spinning and circling the sun. Then imagine a circle on a piece of paper and you are in the center of the circle (standing on the earth observing) and within this circle you will place the planets.
The circle is dissected from left to right as the imaginary line of the plane of earth where you can see the sky above, the semi circle below will be what is being seen from the other side of the earth. The line that dissects the circle from left to right is called the ascendant descendant axis. The line that dissects the circle from top to bottom is called the mid heaven MC IC axis.
The circle is divided again with two more lines until we have twelve separate parts of the circle which we call houses. There are many house systems that have been developed throughout the centuries but one common factor is that there are always twelve houses. Each house represents a different part of out lives. When you are interpreting the chart and you want an answer about a specific part of life you will look towards the house that symbolizes that part of life as well as the planet that rules that house.
The planets are now placed into the circle. If you were born at sunrise the sun will be placed on the ascendant, which is also known as the rising sign. If you were born on a full moon and at sunrise the sun will be on the ascendant and the moon will be on the descendant, (sun rising, moon descending). The rest of the planets will be placed in relationship to where they are in the sky and each other onto the chart. The planets that are below the horizon, (under the ascendant descendant line dissecting the circle) are the planets that have already set (like the sunset).
The twelve signs of the zodiac are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. Originally ancient astrologers had the signs lined up to fixed stars in the sky which coincided with the equinoxes. Now they no longer sync up with the fixed stars as they did in the past. Western astrologers begin (or line up) Aries with the vernal equinox; known in the northern hemisphere as the first day of spring. As there are 360 degrees in a circle each sign is allotted 30 degrees completing the circle with the twelve signs.
Now that you have a visual of an astrology chart the next time you out at night gaze into the sky. Perhaps you will see Venus twinkling or Mars with its hue, and the moon shining in her phase. The images that you study on the astrology charts will become more real and begin to take on new and significant meaning.

Related Astrology Basics Articles

Astrological Solar Chart + Spiritual Quantum Physics Astrological Matrix = Health, Wealth, Happiness

The Air Signs In Astrology

How To Read An Ephemeris For Trines Of Planets

How To Read A Full Cancer Horoscope

How To Find The Perfect Job With Horoscopes

How To Write An Astrology Thesis

Gardening Resources For The Moon Phase Gardener

How To Interpret Pluto's Role In Karmic Astrology

Don't Sneer At Astrological Match Compatibility Reports

What The Bible Says About Astrology

Astrology, History And Man

Celtic Astrology And The Druids

Astrology Sign Compatibility 2008 Astrology Forecast

How To Date A Capricorn Woman

The Astrological & Numerological Match Making